s
open for deliveries

– welcome to our online shop –

Bad Blood

£8.99

You can’t trust your own memories. You can’t trust other people’s. So how do you know what really happened that night? One rainy night in New York, psychologist James Cobb gives a talk on the art of recovering lost memories. Afterwards, he’s approached by a stranger: a dying man who, 40 years ago, woke up in a hotel room with a murdered woman, and no memory at all of what happened. Now, he needs to know whether he was an innocent bystander – or a killer. Intrigued, James begins to unpick the tangled threads of this decades-old mystery. But everyone involved has a different story to tell, and every fact he uncovers has another interpretation. As his interest becomes an obsession, and secrets from his own past start to surface, he begins to suspect that someone has buried the truth deep enough to hide it forever.

In stock

Description

FROM THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE BOOK OF MIRRORSYou can’t trust your own memories.You can’t trust other people’s.So how do you know what really happened that night?One rainy night in New York, psychologist James Cobb gives a talk on the art of recovering lost memories. Afterwards, he’s approached by a stranger: a dying man who, forty years ago, woke up in a hotel room with a murdered woman, and no memory at all of what happened. Now, he needs to know whether he was an innocent bystander – or a killer. Intrigued, James begins to unpick the tangled threads of this decades-old mystery. But everyone involved has a different story to tell, and every fact he uncovers has another interpretation. As his interest becomes an obsession, and secrets from his own past start to surface, he begins to suspect that someone has buried the truth deep enough to hide it forever.For fans of Joel Dicker, Peter Swanson and SJ Watson, Bad Bloodtells a gripping story of memory, motives, and how little we really know about ourselves.

Additional information

Weight 0.217 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 1.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

249

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Bad Blood”
ebb & flo book shop
12 Gillibrand St, Chorley PR7 2EJ
01257 262773
info@ebbandflobookshop.co.uk
Now taking CLICK & COLLECT orders