s
open for deliveries

– welcome to our online shop –

Date with Poison

£7.99

Julia Chapman’s fourth Dales Detective Agency novel following Date with Mystery – A teenager has gone missing from Bruncliffe, can Samson O’Brien and Delilah Metcalfe find him?

In stock

SKU: 9781529006797 Category: Tag:

Description

Poisoned pooches and a missing teenager bring our detective duo back together in Date with Poison the fourth cosy crime novel in Julia Chapman’s Dales Detective Agency series. Perfect for fans of Richard Osman’s The Thursday Murder Club and M.C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin series.

Spring is in the air in the Yorkshire Dales, but not everyone is filled with the joys of the season.

Samson O’Brien of the Dales Detective Agency is being questioned by police about a murder, with the truth about his policing past about to be brutally exposed.

Delilah Metcalfe is busy defending Samson to everyone in Bruncliffe, when her nephew runs away from home and a frantic search begins. And with attention elsewhere, only a local vet is paying attention to a worrying spate of canine poisonings happening throughout the village.

Bruncliffe is turning toxic and with suspicion raining down on him, Samson knows he has to ask Delilah for help. Can she forgive his transgressions and help him so that they can find the missing boy and the poisoner, or has the poison already spread too far?

Full of wit, warmth and characters you’ll care about, continue the charming mystery series with Date with Danger.

‘A delightful Dales tale to warm the cockles!’ – Peterborough Telegraph

Additional information

Weight 0.266 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 13 × 2.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

389

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Date with Poison”
ebb & flo book shop
12 Gillibrand St, Chorley PR7 2EJ
01257 262773
info@ebbandflobookshop.co.uk
Now taking CLICK & COLLECT orders