s
open for deliveries

– welcome to our online shop –

I’m Actually Really Grown-Up Now

£6.99

A funny, heartwarming picture book about independence, self-esteem and knowing when to stop being grown-up!

In stock

Description

Perfect for fans of Shirley Hughes, I’m Actually Really Grown-Up now is a warm and funny story from the creator of Anna and Otis.

“Inclusive illustrations are bright, busy and drawn with charming naivety”
Praise for Anna and Otis – The Sunday Times

The grown-ups are having a party, and Meena would really love to join in but instead she’s sent to bed. Only grown-ups get to stay up late. So the next day she makes a very important announcement to her parents: “I’m actually really grown-up now!”

In this very funny story we join Meena as she plans her very own grown-up party and explores what it REALLY means to be a grown up. She has a lot of fun experimenting with fashion, going to work and party planning, but she soon finds out that being grown-up might not always be as easy as it seems.

I’m Actually Really Grown-Up Now by Maisie Shearring is the follow-up to the wonderful Anna and Otis. Maisie has a special talent for capturing the bittersweet highs and lows of childhood and the humour to be found in everyday situations.

Additional information

Weight 0.198 kg
Dimensions 28 × 23.7 × 0.5 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

28 unnumbered

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “I’m Actually Really Grown-Up Now”
ebb & flo book shop
12 Gillibrand St, Chorley PR7 2EJ
01257 262773
info@ebbandflobookshop.co.uk
Now taking CLICK & COLLECT orders