s
open for deliveries

– welcome to our online shop –

The Country Village Summer FêTe

£7.99

Emma Patrick’s life is spiralling out of control. On the cusp of her 50th birthday, she suddenly realises that she doesn’t have many meaningful relationships in her life. When Emma gets a call to say her ageing father is becoming increasingly confused, she decides that she should go back home to the countryside to spend some time with him. But returning to Little Bramble, the village she grew up in, after all these years, is filled with complications of its own and people she’d rather avoid. As Emma starts to settle in to her childhood home, she finds herself loving village life – much to her surprise. When the opportunity to get involved in the running of the summer fete comes her way, before she knows it she’s embracing jam making, cake baking and bunting. And with romance brewing, Emma begins to doubt the glamorous life in London that she worked so hard to build.

In stock

Description

‘Little Bramble is the perfect country village. Brimming with community spirit and warmth. I loved it.’ Phillipa Ashley, author of A Perfect Cornish EscapeA feel-good, uplifting summer read for fans of Heidi Swain and Cathy Bramley. Emma Patrick’s life is spiralling out of control. On the cusp of her 50th birthday, she realises that she’s been so focused on work that she’s lost any real connection to people.When Emma’s ageing father needs her help, she decides to go back home to the countryside to spend some time with him. But returning to Little Bramble after years away is filled with complications and people she’d rather avoid.To her surprise, as Emma settles in she finds herself loving village life. When the opportunity to get involved in the running of the summer fête comes her way, soon she’s embracing jam making, cake baking and bunting. And with romance brewing, Emma begins to doubt the glamorous city life that she worked so hard to build . . . ‘A heartwarming and charming story about love, friendship and village life.’ Holly Martin, author of Ice Creams at Emerald Cove’A lovely summery read full of family, friendship and the feel good factor!’ Bella Osborne, author of One Family Christmas- – – – – – – – – – – Readers are loving The Country Village Summer Fete:’If you like village life, family, friends, re-kindled love and dogs then this is the book for you.’ Netgalley reviewer ‘A wonderful feel good book.’ Netgalley reviewer’I loved this fun, uplifting feel good book.’ Netgalley reviewer’This book made me dream of the warmer weather and being outside with the sun on your face. Emma’s story is a relatable whatever age you are.’ Netgalley reviewe – – – – – – – – – – – – Praise for The Country Village Christmas Show: ‘A gorgeous festive treat of a story, glowing with warmth and Christmas spirit.’ Phillipa Ashley ‘A fabulous slice of village life!’ Heidi Swain ‘A gorgeous, uplifting festive read. I loved it.’ Holly Martin, author of Christmas at Mistletoe Cove’A great read full of festive magic. One to enjoy this Christmas.’ Bella Osborne, author of Escape to Willow Cottage’As warm as a hot chocolate on a winter night.’ Laura Kemp, author of The Year of Surprising Acts of Kindness’A joyous read celebrating love, community and Christmas spirit.’ Julie Caplin, author of The Little Cafe in Copenhagen’Everything you need for entertainment of the best possible kind . . . I loved it.’ Raven McCallen’A heartfelt and uplifting read – the perfect book to get into the festive spirit!’ Andrea Michael, author of The Book of Us

Additional information

Weight 0.292 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

380

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

ebb & flo book shop
12 Gillibrand St, Chorley PR7 2EJ
01257 262773
info@ebbandflobookshop.co.uk
Now taking CLICK & COLLECT orders