s
open for deliveries

– welcome to our online shop –

The Last Thing He Told Me

£8.99

Before Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his new wife, Hannah: protect her. Hannah knows exactly who Owen needs her to protect – his sixteen-year-old daughter, Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child. And who wants absolutely nothing to do with her new stepmother. As her increasingly desperate calls to Owen go unanswered, his boss is arrested for fraud and the police start questioning her, Hannah realises that her husband isn’t who he said he was. And that Bailey might hold the key to discovering Owen’s true identity, and why he disappeared. Together they set out to discover the truth. But as they start putting together the pieces of Owen’s past, they soon realise that their lives will never be the same again.

Out of stock

SKU: 9781788168595 Category:

Description

*** OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD ******THE RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK****** THE NO.1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ****** SOON TO BE A MAJOR TV SERIES STARRING JENNIFER GARNER ***’The ultimate page turner’ – REESE WITHERSPOON’A master storyteller. Gripping, big-hearted and twisty’ – GREER HENDRICKS’Powerful, intense and beautifully observed’ – T.M. LOGAN_______________________________________IT WAS THE LAST THING HE TOLD ME: PROTECT HERBefore Owen Michaels disappears, he manages to smuggle a note to his new wife, Hannah: protect her. Hannah knows exactly who Owen needs her to protect – his teenage daughter, Bailey, who lost her mother tragically as a child. And who wants absolutely nothing to do with her new stepmother.As her desperate calls to Owen go unanswered, his boss is arrested for fraud and the police start questioning her, Hannah realises that her husband isn’t who he said he was. And that Bailey might hold the key to discovering Owen’s true identity, and why he disappeared. Together they set out to discover the truth. But as they start putting together the pieces of Owen’s past, they soon realise that their lives will never be the same again…A beautiful and thrilling mystery, perfect for readers of Lianne Moriarty and Celeste Ng.______________________________________’Cancel all your plans before you start this one’ – CHRIS WHITAKER’I adored this beautifully written thriller’ – JO SPAIN’A massive page-turner, really gripping’ – LAURA MARSHALL’Exactly what you want from a thriller’ – C.J. SKUSE’It literally grabs hold of you and runs’ – EMMA CURTIS’Dizzying suspense and gorgeous prose’ – RILEY SAGER

Additional information

Weight 0.34 kg
Dimensions 20.6 × 13 × 3.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

367

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

ebb & flo book shop
12 Gillibrand St, Chorley PR7 2EJ
01257 262773
info@ebbandflobookshop.co.uk
Now taking CLICK & COLLECT orders