s
open for deliveries

– welcome to our online shop –

The last woman in the world

£9.99

It’s night, and dust swirls against the walls of Rachel’s home in the Australian bush. Her fear of other people has led her to a reclusive life as far from them as possible, her only occasional contact with her sister. A hammering on the door. There stands a mother, Hannah, and her sick baby. They are running for their lives from a mysterious death sweeping the Australian countryside – so soon, too soon, after the fires. Now Rachel must face her worst fears to help Hannah, search for her sister, and discover just what terror was born of us.

In stock

SKU: 9780751578560 Category: Tags: ,

Description

Award-winning novelist and nature writer Inga Simpson terrifies and enthralls with this truly remarkable novel of a woman who must face her worst fears to find survive and find beauty in a world under attack.

Fear is her cage. But what’s outside is worse…

It’s night, and the walls of Rachel’s home creak in the darkness of the Australian bush. Her fear of other people has led her to a reclusive life as far from them as possible, her only occasional contact with her sister.

A hammering on the door. There stand a mother, Hannah, and her sick baby. They are running for their lives from a mysterious death sweeping the Australian countryside – so soon, too soon, after everything.

Now Rachel must face her worst fears to help Hannah, search for her sister, and discover just what terror was born of us. . . and how to survive it.

For fans of BIRDBOX and A QUIET PLACE, this remarkable, terrifying literary horror thriller holds a mirror up to the changed world we live in today.

Additional information

Weight 0.24 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 12.4 × 2.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

352

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

ebb & flo book shop
12 Gillibrand St, Chorley PR7 2EJ
01257 262773
info@ebbandflobookshop.co.uk
Now taking CLICK & COLLECT orders