s
open for deliveries

– welcome to our online shop –

The Two Lives of Lydia Bird: The Unputdownable and Gorgeously Romantic New Love

£7.99

Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. They’ve been together for almost a decade, and Lydia thinks their love is indestructible. But she’s wrong. Because on her 27th birthday, Freddie dies in a car accident. So now it’s just Lydia, and all she wants to do is hide indoors and sob ’til her eyes fall out. But Lydia knows that Freddie would want her to live her life well. So, enlisting the help of his best friend and her sister Elle, she takes her first tentative steps into the world and starts to live – perhaps even to love – again. But then something unbelievable happens, and Lydia gets another chance at her old life with Freddie. But what if there’s someone in her new life who wants her to stay?

In stock

Description

‘Fans of P.S. I Love You will adore this new romantic novel from Josie Silver’ Cosmopolitan

What if you could live your great love story again?

THE CAPTIVATING NEW NOVEL FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF ONE DAY IN DECEMBER

Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. They’ve been together for almost a decade, and are just about to get married. But then, on Lydia’s 27th birthday, Freddie dies in a tragic accident.

Then something unbelievable happens. Lydia gets another chance at her old life with Freddie.

But what if there’s someone in her new life who wants her to stay?

A gorgeously romantic love story for fans of PS I Love You and Me Before You, this novel will make you laugh, cry and remind you of what a wonderful gift it is to love and to be loved.

‘A beautiful, emotional gift’ Jodi Picoult

‘Gorgeous’ Marian Keyes

‘Butterfly-inducing, laugh-out-loud funny’ Paige Toon
_______________

WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT THE TWO LIVES OF LYDIA BIRD

‘Original, emotional and utterly absorbing’ Heidi Swain

***** ‘I LOVE, LOVE, LOVED this book’ Netgalley reader

‘Lydia Bird is a character that will stay with me for a very long time’ Emma Cooper

‘Heartbreakingly beautiful, butterfly-inducing and laugh out loud funny – you’ve never read a love triangle like this before!’ Paige Toon

***** ‘Anyone who has been through the loss of someone will be able to relate to this. Heartbreaking, heartwarming, bittersweet, emotional… one of the best romantic reads of the year. Josie Silver has done it again and stolen another chunk of my heart’ Netgalley reader

‘Funny and moving and marvellous. Read with a box of tissues and a box of chocolates’ Teresa Driscoll

***** ‘I’m an emotional mess yet again. The story was just so heart felt, emotional and unputdownable and it will stay with me for a long time’ Netgalley reader

‘Josie has done it again! This is heart-breaking, heart-warming, and heart-felt… it broke me to pieces and built me right back up again. Beautiful. Generous. Hopeful’ Laura Jane Williams

***** ‘Well she’s done it again.. Hooked, loved, adored’ Netgalley reader

‘A brave and clever novel…funny, wise and profoundly comforting’ Keith Stuart

‘Heart-breaking and hopeful – I loved Lydia Bird’ Sarah Morgan

Additional information

Weight 0.31 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.7 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

433

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Two Lives of Lydia Bird: The Unputdownable and Gorgeously Romantic New Love”
ebb & flo book shop
12 Gillibrand St, Chorley PR7 2EJ
01257 262773
info@ebbandflobookshop.co.uk
Now taking CLICK & COLLECT orders