s
open for deliveries

– welcome to our online shop –

Twelve bones

£8.99

Charlie and his new love, Sam, have just saved the dead from the living! Now it’s time to focus on being a normal couple – if such a thing exists? But when a new threat lurks in the shadows, this time to the living, and all who Charlie and Sam hold near, they must put everything on the line – including their lives – to work out who is behind it.

In stock

Description

 

Prepare for more spooky, swoony YA from BookTok star @Merrowchild!

 

The thing about death is ? it sneaks up on you.

Seventeen-year-old seer Charlie and his new boyfriend, Sam, know that the dead can’t hurt the living. It’s ghosts who need protection from dangerous soul catchers – and the boys have promised to keep them safe. But when a powerful force interferes with their defences, and a brutal attack leaves them questioning everything they know, the boys realize there is more at stake than they ever imagined.

A deadly occultist seeks revenge, the bodies are piling up, and everyone that Charlie loves is at risk. As the mystery unravels, Charlie and Sam face a battle for more than just their lives.

The thrilling and heart-wrenching new novel from the author of Sixteen Souls.

  • Perfect for fans of Cemetery Boys, Becky Albertalli and V E Schwab.
  • Sixteen Souls was an instant YA bestseller.
  • Dubbed by Book Tok as “Heartstopper with Ghosts“.

Praise for Sixteen Souls:

“Delivers fun and frights in equal measure. A fantastically spooky, thrilling adventure!” – Kat Ellis, author of Wicked Little Deeds

“Flawless twists, this book immediately pulled me in.” – H.M Long, author of Hall of Smoke

“A captivating take of loss, friendship and love that had me gripped from first to last.” – Menna van Praag, author of The Sisters Grimm

“Absolutely gripped.” – Amy McCaw, author of Mina and the Undead

“The writing is rich; the characters sharply drawn.” – K.D Edwards, author of The Tarot Sequence Series

Sixteen Souls is a boundlessly clever, heartfelt queer take on the story of a sensitive young man who sees dead people. Talbot has crafted something chillingly delightful! Perfect for any ghoul-lover’s shelf!” – Adam Sass, author of Surrender Your Sons and The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers

“Deliciously dark” – Cynthia Murphy, author of Last One to Die, Win Lose Kill Die and The Midnight Game

“A delectable mystery” – Dawn Kurtagich, author of The Dead House

“An outstanding debut” – Bex Hogan, author of Isles of Storm and Sorrow series

Additional information

Weight 0.306 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

420

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Young Adult / Code: C

ebb & flo book shop
12 Gillibrand St, Chorley PR7 2EJ
01257 262773
info@ebbandflobookshop.co.uk
Now taking CLICK & COLLECT orders