s
open for deliveries

– welcome to our online shop –

Leech

£9.99

In the baron’s icebound castle, already a pit of secrets and lies, a parasite is spreading . . .

In stock

Description

In the baron’s icebound castle, a parasite is spreading . . . From Hiron Ennes, Leech is an atmospheric Gothic horror, perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer and Silvia Moreno-Garcia.

‘Unique and utterly assured, I will follow this writer anywhere’ – Gillian Flynn, author of Gone Girl

In an isolated chateau, as far north as north goes, the baron’s doctor has died. The Interprovincial Medical Institute sends out a replacement. But when the new physician investigates the cause of death, which appears to be suicide, there’s a mystery to solve. It seems the good doctor was hosting a parasite. Yet this should have been impossible, as the physician was already possessed – by the Institute.

The Institute is here to help humanity, to cure and to cut, to cradle and protect the species from the horrors their ancestors unleashed. For hundreds of years, it has taken root in young minds and shaped them into doctors, replacing every human practitioner of medicine. But now there’s competition. For in the baron’s cold castle, already a pit of secrets and lies, the parasite is spreading . . .

These two enemies will make war within the battlefield of the body. Whichever wins, will humanity lose again?

‘A wonderful new entry to Gothic science fiction, impeccably clever and atmospheric. Think Wuthering Heights . . . with worms!’ – Tamsyn Muir, author of Gideon the Ninth

Featured in The Times Best Sci-Fi Books

Additional information

Weight 0.24 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 13.4 × 2.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

336

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

813.6 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K

ebb & flo book shop
12 Gillibrand St, Chorley PR7 2EJ
01257 262773
info@ebbandflobookshop.co.uk
Now taking CLICK & COLLECT orders