s
open for deliveries

– welcome to our online shop –

The Nine Night mystery

£7.99

Last night Wesley and his friends Josephine and Margot threw their neighbour Rachel a surprise birthday party. This morning, Rachel is dead. And Wesley is the one who finds her body. Rachel’s friends throw a traditional Caribbean Nine Night celebration to help guide her soul to the next world. But Wesley, Margot and Josephine don’t have time to mourn Rachel. They are determined to find out who did this – and find out what secrets Rachel was keeping.

In stock

Description

A page-turning, fast-paced, twisty murder mystery packed with epic reveals, red herrings and sharp, real, funny teen dialogue, perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and the Lizzie and Belle Mysteries, from the award-winning author of High-Rise Mystery and The Good Turn.

Last night Wesley and his friends Josephine and Margot threw their neighbour Rachel a surprise birthday party.

This morning, Rachel is dead.
And Wesley is the one who finds her body.

Rachel’s friends throw a traditional Caribbean Nine Night celebration to help guide her soul to the next world. But Wesley, Margot and Josephine don’t have time to mourn Rachel. They are determined to find out who did this – and find out what secrets Rachel was keeping…

Praise for Sharna Jackson:

‘I utterly loved The Good Turn; it’s bone-deep brilliant; a joy to the very end. It’s so warm and so funny, and so ferociously on the side of justice and of hope. I adored it.’ – Katherine Rundell

Read a sample here

Additional information

Weight 0.342 kg
Dimensions 19.7 × 12.9 × 2.9 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

300

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J

ebb & flo book shop
12 Gillibrand St, Chorley PR7 2EJ
01257 262773
info@ebbandflobookshop.co.uk
Now taking CLICK & COLLECT orders