s
open for deliveries

– welcome to our online shop –

Winter of the Wolves

£7.99

Oslaf and the others from his village are moving across the sea to start a new life. Can the Angles and the Saxons defeat the Britons?

In stock

Description

The history and partnership of the Angles and Saxons are explored in this thrilling adventure about the trials and tribulations of their settlement in Britain. Written by bestselling author Tony Bradman, this coming of age tale is perfect for fans of Rosemary Sutcliff and will have readers gripped from start to finish. Oslaf works hard to prove his worth in the village: he labours on the farm, he trains as a warrior and he is slowly finding his place in the community. But when the Chieftain makes the decision to move the village across the sea to the great new land of Britannia, suddenly the Britons are a greater threat than Oslaf’s rivalry with the Chieftain’s son, Wermund. Can the Angles and the Saxons defeat the Britons? And will Oslaf be as brave as the hero in the tale of Beowulf?This exciting and dramatic story is packed with great characters and insight into the Angles’ migration, settlement and partnership with the Saxons in 6th century Britain. The Flashbacks series offers dramatic stories set in key moments of history, perfect for introducing children to historical topics.

Read a sample here

Additional information

Weight 0.138 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 0.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

150

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Winter of the Wolves”
ebb & flo book shop
12 Gillibrand St, Chorley PR7 2EJ
01257 262773
info@ebbandflobookshop.co.uk
Now taking CLICK & COLLECT orders